Instructions for blocking or turning off users on Threads
Being blocked on Threads is normal when someone doesn’t want you to see their shares. Are you looking to unblock Threads or block or disable users? The article will give you the answer.
Spam and abusive behavior are not uncommon on social networks, especially on platforms like Twitter, Instagram and Facebook. The most common way to reduce these distractions as well as limit unwanted interactions from strange users is to use the Mute feature – which helps you no longer see any of their posts – or completely block (Block) that person.
This method is much more effective than just unfollowing, because social media platforms now often show posts from people you don’t follow. Like other social networking apps, Threads also allows users to mute or block other users.
No longer want to see posts, comments or responses from a specific user on the Threads app? The most suitable solution is to turn them off or block them. Below are detailed instructions.
Download Threads for Android Download Threads for iOS
How to block users on Threads
Blocking a user on Threads means they won’t be able to see your thread, reply, or mention you. To block users on Threads, follow these steps:
Step 1: Open Threads and navigate to user profile that people want to block.
Step 2: Tap the icon three dots in a circle in the top right corner of that user’s profile.
Step 3: Tap options Block.
Step 4: Confirm account blocking by tapping Block. This action also blocks any accounts that person may create in the future.
Additionally, people can log out directly from a Threads post by tapping three dots next to the post and choose Block.
Blocking users on Threads also blocks them on Instagram. Blocked users won’t be able to message, find your profile or content on Instagram. Additionally, the person will not be notified about being blocked.
If people accidentally block someone or change their mind, they can unblock by searching to navigate to that user’s profile and tapping Unblock.
How to disable users on Threads
If you don’t want to block all communication with other users, you can choose to turn it off on Threads. Turning off a user on Threads will keep the Threads that user posted and their replies from the feed, but they can still see your Threads. To mute users on Threads, follow these steps:
Step 1: Go to user profile that people want to turn off.
Step 2: Tap the icon three dots in a circle in the top right corner of that user’s profile and select Turn off.
Similar to blocking, every player can also mute users by tapping the icon three dots next to the Threads post and click Turn off. If you change your mind, you can unmute the user by following the same steps and tapping Turn on.




Post Comment